Lawrence Township’s Community Improvement Corporation (LTCIC) is established under Ohio Revised Code for the purpose of advancing, encouraging, and promoting the industrial, economic, commercial, and civic development of Lawrence Township.

The CIC is a not for profit corporation, and although does not have a “501C3” designation at this time, the Township Trustees have agreed to accept items listed below and transfer them to the C.I.C. as they are a ‘501(C)3 designated authority, and was created by the State of Ohio Legislature, and was established by the Lawrence Township trustees in 1985.

The CIC has great latitude in pursuing those goals with many potential powers established by the Ohio Revised Code, including the ability to borrow money for any purpose of the corporation; to purchase, receive, hold, lease or otherwise acquire and to sell, convey, transfer, lease, sublease, or otherwise dispose of real and personal property; to acquire the good will, business, rights, real and personal property, and other assets of any persons, firms, partnerships, corporations, joint stock companies, associations, or trusts; to acquire improved or unimproved real estate for the purpose of constructing industrial plants or other business establishments thereon or for the purpose of disposing of such real estate to others in whole or in part for the construction of industrial plants or other business establishments; and to serve as an agent for grant applications and for the administration of grants; to do all acts and things necessary or convenient to carry out the powers especially created in Chapter 1724 of the Revised Code. Lawrence Township’s CIC’s adopted plan has specific authority established for the CIC.

It is our goal to show perspective light industrial and commercial businesses our “Small Town Feel’ with “Big Town Amenities” as you look for the perfect place for your business to grow and prosper. Please feel free to contact any of our members to discuss your needs with us. We will be glad to help.

Member Trustees:

Tedd Finlayson II – Chairman

Franklin Bachman – Vice-Chairman

John McClellan – Sec/Treas.

Don Ackerman – Trustee

Matt Ritterbeck – Trustee

Michael Haueter – Trustee


Primary Packaging – Jeff Thrams

Eleet Cryogenics – Garry Sears

Cable Manufacturing – Dan Pappano