Thursday February 25, 2016

The Trustees of Lawrence Township met in regular session at 7:00PM. in the Charles E. Lundenberger Memorial Meeting Room. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Ackerman. All Trustees were present. The minutes of the last meeting were approved. The following bills were presented for approval.

The above bills were approved by the Board and checks were written. Trustees approved Martin Dreher, Inc. low bid of \$39,120 for curb work. Motion by Ackerman and seconded by Ritterbeck to purchase LED lights for outside from Fenton Bros Electric for \$2,024.26 and a rebate of \$809.55. Roll calls Ackerman yes, Ritterbeck yes and Haueter yes. Motion by Ackerman and seconded by Ritterbeck to approve two days trimming at a \$110.00 per hour. Roll calls Ackerman yes, Ritterbeck yes and Haueter yes. Shawn Lynch, Fire Chief, gave the trustees a copy of their 2015 report. Lynch thanked McNutt and Reynolds for keeping the road clear. Trustees stated all decorations be removed from the cemetery by March 15, 2015. Joe Sciarretti introduced himself as a candidate for County Commissioner and gave some general information about himself. Motion by Ritterbeck and seconded by Haueter to approve 2 days of sweeping by Reilley Sweeping at a cost of \$1,800. Roll calls Ackerman yes, Ritterbeck yes and Haueter yes. Motion by Ackerman and seconded by Ritterbeck to endorse and support the \$10 license plate fee, on the ballot, for needed funding for the County Engineers department. Roll calls Ackerman ves, Ritterbeck ves and Haueter abstain. Motion by Ritterbeck and seconded by Haueter to vote for Ackerman to fill the fifth seat within the TCHC Board of Directors. Roll calls Ackerman abstain, Ritterbeck yes and Haueter yes. The Board then discussed Township affairs in general. Motion by Haueter and seconded by Ritterbeck to go into executive session to discuss personnel. Roll calls Ackerman yes, Ritterbeck yes and Haueter yes. Trustees come out of executive session and a motion to adjourn was made and so ordered by the Chairman.

ATTEST:		APPROVED:	
	, Fiscal Officer		_, Chairman
John P. McClellan.		Don Ackerman	
	, Trustee		_, Trustee
Mike Haueter		Matthew S. Ritterbeck	