RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of Lawrence Township Trustees

Regular Meeting

March 10, 2022

The Trustees of Lawrence Township met in regular session at 7:00PM. in the Charles E. Lundenberger Memorial Meeting Room. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Ritterbeck. All Trustees were present.

Minutes Approved.

The above bills were approved by the Board and checks were written and Fiscal Officer gave Trustees bank reconciliation for February 2022.

PUBLIC SPEAKS

Matt Seward of the Bolivar Fire Department discussed purchasing a new ladder truck to replace two old trucks and asked Trustees if the truck will be owned by the fire department or the township.

MEETING

Haueter made a **motion**, seconded by Ackerman to trade in old backhoe and purchase new one from Southeastern Equipment Company for \$48,175.00. Ritterbeck:yes; Ackerman:yes; Haueter:yes. **Motion** passed. McNutt presented Trustees with proposed paving project. Ackerman made **motion** to send paving project to Tuscarawas County Engineers office, seconded by Haueter. Ritterbeck:yes; Ackerman:yes; Haueter:yes. **Motion** passed. McNutt will advise when quote comes in. Weekley advised Board of Zoning Appeals approved conditional use permit for Camping Adventure Rentals with no more than 20 campers to be stored on property, will look into adding a tax lien to property the township will have to mow according to the Zoning Regulations, and the Zoning Commission advised that advertising in the infield of the new softball fields is permitted, but outside the infield will have to adhere to Zoning Regulations. Mann advised township was denied O.D.O.T. grant for work on Welton and Ackerman made a **motion**, seconded by Haueter to submit the 2022 Host Site Block Grant to the Joint Solid Waste Management. Ritterbeck:yes; Ackerman:yes; Haueter:yes. **Motion** passed. Cemetery decorations are to be removed by March 15, 2022. The Board then discussed Township affairs in general and a motion to adjourn was made and so ordered by the Chairman.

ATTEST:		APPROVED:	
	, Fiscal Officer		, Chairman
Ann Marie Ackerman		Matthew Ritterbeck	
	, Trustee		, Trustee
Donald Ackerman		Michael Haueter	