RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of Lawrence Township Trustees

Regular Meeting

December 5, 2022

The Trustees of Lawrence Township met in regular session at 7:00PM. in the Charles E. Lundenberger Memorial Meeting Room. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Ritterbeck. All Trustees were present.

Minutes from the November 22, 2022 regular meeting were approved.

The above bills were approved by the Board and checks were written and Fiscal Officer presented Trustees with the November, 2022 bank statement.

RESOLUTION

Ritterbeck made a **motion** to approve **Resolution 40-22 Temporary Appropriations for 2023** in the amount of \$200,000, seconded by Haueter. Ritterbeck:yes; Haueter:yes; Ackerman:yes. **Motion** passed.

MEETING

Haueter made a motion to purchase a new computer for the office up to \$1,000 and give old computer to garage office, seconded by Ritterbeck. Ritterbeck: yes; Haueter: yes; Ackerman: yes. Motion passed. Ackerman is looking at setting up training for the BZA and ZC at the February 6, 2023 Zoning Commission Meeting. McNutt advised new Lawrence Township sign is to be installed this week and is verifying ODOT mileage of Township. Weekley advised Salapak and Neighbor want to renew their BZA board membership, and he is waiting to hear back from Gauding. Ritterbeck made a motion to replace chairs in the meeting room, office and garage office not to exceed \$4,750, seconded by Haueter. Ritterbeck:yes; Haueter:yes; Ackerman:yes. Motion passed. Ritterbeck made a motion to go into Executive Session to discuss personnel and wages, seconded by Haueter. Ritterbeck:yes; Haueter:yes; Ackerman: yes. Motion passed. Trustees came out of Executive session and Ritterbeck made a motion to give Chuck McNutt a \$1.00 per hour raise, seconded by Haueter. Ritterbeck: yes; Haueter:yes; Ackerman:yes. Motion passed. Ritterbeck made a motion to give Todd Reynolds, Ron Weekley and Martina Mann a \$.50 per hour raise, seconded by Ackerman. Ritterbeck: yes; Haueter: yes; Ackerman: yes. **Motion** passed. All raises are effective December 5, 2022. A motion to adjourn was made and so ordered by the Chairman.

ATTEST:	APPROVED:		
	, Fiscal Officer		Chairmar
Ann Marie Ackerman		Matthew Ritterbeck	
	, Trustee		, Trustee
Donald Ackerman		Michael Haueter	